Bilateral Cooperation

The Embassy of the Republic of Benin in Copenhagen represents the Government of Benin to eight (08) Nordic and Baltic States namely Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia.

Benin’s cooperation with these countries variously contains political, economic, cultural, scientific and military aspects.

Cooperation is maintained through official development assistance, political consultations, and the establishment of a favorable environment for partnership between private sectors.